The 700 Club | CBN News | Spiritual | Family | Health | Finance | Entertainment | TV | International | ShopCBN

The 2007 GMA Dove Awards

By Jennifer E. Jones
April 26 , 2007 – It was a big night for worship leaders. The Gospel Music Association gave its top honors to singer/songwriters and those who make praise a way of life.

Aaron ShustSong of the Year
"My Savior My God" by Aaron Shust (Bridge Building; Whitespot Publishing)

Songwriter of the Year
Aaron Shust

Male Vocalist of the Year
Chris Tomlin

Female Vocalist of the Year
Natalie Grant

Group of the Year
Casting Crowns

Artist of the Year
Chris Tomlin

New Artist of the Year
Aaron Shust

Producer of the Year
Ed Cash

Rap/Hip Hop Recorded Song of the Year
“Never Look Away” from Behind The Musik by KJ-52 featuring Brynn Sanchez ( John Sorrentino, Aaron Sprinkle; BEC Recordings)

RedRock Recorded Song of the Year
“Breathe Into Me” from End Of Silence by Red (Jasen Rauch, Anthony Armstrong, Rob Graves, Jason McArthur; Essential Records)

Rock/Contemporary Recorded Song of the Year
“Me And Jesus” from We Can’t Stand Sitting Down by Stellar Kart (Adam Agee, Ian Eskelin; Word Records)

Pop/Contemporary Recorded Song of the Year
“Praise You In This Storm” from Lifesong by Casting Crowns (ark Hall, Bernie Herms; Beach Street Records / Reunion Records)

Inspirational Recorded Song of the Year
"Find Your Wings” from The Line Between The Two by Mark Harris (Mark Harris, Tony Wood; INO Records)

Southern Gospel Recorded Song of the Year
“Give It Away”from Give It Away by Gaither Vocal Band (Gloria Gaither, Benjamin Gaither; Gaither Music Group)

Bluegrass Recorded Song of the Year
“My Cross” from Flyin’ High by Lewis Family (Wayne Haun; Vine Records)

Country Recorded Song of the Year
“Jonah, Job And Moses” from Front Row Seats by Oak Ridge Boys (Tia Sillers, Bill Anderson; Spring Hill Music)

Kirk FranklinUrban Recorded Song of the Year
“Imagine Me” from Hero by Kirk Franklin (Kirk Franklin; Fo Yo Soul / Zomba Gospel)

Traditional Gospel Recorded Song of the Year
“Can’t Nobody Do Me Like Jesus” from Blur The Lines by The Crabb Family (Andraé Crouch; Clear Cool Music)

Contemporary Gospel Recorded Song of the Year
“Turn It Around” from Alive In South Africa by Israel & New Breed (Israel Houghton, Aaron Lindsey; Integrity Gospel)

Worship Song of the Year
“Holy Is The Lord” by Chris Tomlin, Louie Giglio ( Songs, sixsteps Music [ASCAP])

Rap/Hip Hop Album of the Year
Remixed by KJ-52 ( KJ-52, Aaron Sprinkle, Joseph A. Kisselburgh, Funky DJ Pablo; BEC Recordings)

Rock Album of the Year
DecembeRadio by DecembeRadio (Scotty Wilbanks; Slanted Records)

Rock/Contemporary Album of the Year
Good Monsters by Jars Of Clay (Dan Haseltine, Steve Mason, Charlie Lowell, Matt Odmark; Essential Records)

Pop/Contemporary Album of the Year
See The Morning by Chris Tomlin (Ed Cash; Sparrow Records, sixsteps Records)

SelahInspirational Album of the Year
Bless The Broken Road: The Duets Album by Selah (Jason Kyle, Allan Hall, Todd Smith; Curb Records)

Country Album of the Year
Precious Memories by Alan Jackson (Keith Stegall; Arista Records)

Urban Album of the Year
This Is Me by Kierra "Kiki" Sheard ( Fred Jerkins III, Warryn Campbell, J. Drew Sheard, Tommy Sims, PAJAM, PJ Morton, Antonio Neal, Dwayne Wright, Avriele Crandle, Fred Jerkins IV; EMI Gospel)

Traditional Gospel Album of the Year
Mighty Wind by Andraé Crouch (Andraé Crouch, Luther “Mano” Hanes; Verity Records)

Contemporary Gospel Album of the Year
It’s Not Over by Karen Clark Sheard (Otto Price, Israel Houghton, Aaron Lindsey, Karen Clark Sheard, PAJAM, John Orew Sheard; Word Records)

  • Translate
  • Print Page

Are you seeking answers in life? Are you hurting?
Are you facing a difficult situation?

A caring friend will be there to pray with you in your time of need.